New Search

If you are not happy with the results below please do another search

88 search results for:


History of ALLEA

Representatives of 30 European academies of sciences meet for the first time at the KNAW in Amsterdam on 6 April 1990. ALLEA was established under the precept that…


Truth, Trust and Expertise

Public trust in evidence-based social institutions is a central pillar of a democracy. In recent times, however, both a dismissal of journalism and scientific facts, and a stronger…


Koen Lenaerts 2017

Koen Lenaerts, President of the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) and Professor of European Law at the University of Leuven, receives the 2017 All European…


Luisa Passerini 2014

Professor of Cultural History Luisa Passerini receives the 2014 All European Academies Madame de Staël Prize for Cultural Values The first All European Academies Madame de Staël Prize…


Andrea Pető 2018

Andrea Pető, Professor at the Department of Gender Studies of the Central European University, Budapest, became the fifth scholar to receive the All European Academies Madame de Staël…


The European Code of Conduct for Research Integrity

The European Code of Conduct for Research Integrity serves the European research community as a framework for self-regulation across all scientific and scholarly disciplines and for all research…


ALLEA Book Series

The ALLEA book series Discourses on Intellectual Europe seeks to explore the question of an intrinsic or quintessential European identity, its roots, and how European scientists and scholars…